1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2012 Reg Cab Noob - Lift or no?

Discussion in 'New Members' started by RofLox, Jan 6, 2013.

1. Jan 6, 2013 at 9:37 AM
    RofLox

RofLox [OP] New Member

Member:
    Mid Atlantic
    Vehicle:
    2012 RegCab 4x4 Manual Stock
    WeatherTec fm's. Camo Seat Covers.
    Hi All, I am just getting started but was wondering about the pro's and cons re lifting my taco. 2012 Reg w 4x4 manual.

Love the lifted look and do occasionally off road hunting and fishing. Mostly a daily driver and light pick up duty.

Your experiences with upside and downside of lifting appreciated.

2012Taco.jpg

2. Jan 6, 2013 at 9:42 AM
    ImpulseRed008

ImpulseRed008 Gone But Not Forgotten

Member:
    First Name:
    Susan
    SC
    Vehicle:
    08 PreRunner SR5 V6 w/tow pkg
    OEM SS tube steps, Access LE tonneau cover, pop n'lock, AVS in-channel vent visors, stubby antenna, Wet Okole seat covers, bed mat, rear diff breather mod, 4 extra d rings in bed, K&N air filter.
    Welcome and it's YOUR truck, do what you like/want to it.

3. Jan 6, 2013 at 9:42 AM
    btipsword

btipsword Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Ben
    Illinois
    Vehicle:
    12' Reg. Cab 4x4
    Billys at 1.75,1" Block in rear for now,16x8 Pro Comp 7089,265/75/16 Duratracs,Aftermarket Tow Hitch, Tint 30% front 2 15% rear