Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > New Members

Notices

Super Excited noob trying to figure out what i just bought

Old 01-11-2013, 11:32 PM   #1
captaco is on a distinguished road
captaco's Tacoma Gallery
Super Excited noob trying to figure out what i just bought

Hey guys, i just bought an '07 access cab 4x4 tacoma and i'm trying to figure out what exactly i got. It's got SR5 badges on it but no TRD graphics, but it's got bilstein shocks and fog lights and a skid plate... I'm just trying to figure out what's good and what's not as good, if I got an undercover TRD and how to tell. I can't wait to start playing around with it and beefing it up. Let me know what you think (or where this topic is covered in another post)! I'm brand new to the truck scene, i drove a camry before this and finally made enough money to get a decent truck and i am so stoked right now... I can post pics tomorrow.
Old 01-11-2013, 11:41 PM   #3
captaco's Tacoma Gallery
v6
Old 01-11-2013, 11:42 PM   #4
captaco's Tacoma Gallery
it doesn't have any traction control buttons either... so
Old 01-11-2013, 11:58 PM   #6
I've done... questionable things.
OZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Peter North
OZ-T's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Knight View Post
Rr diff lock? If no, you have no trd.
or a Sport

Does it have a scoop ?
Old 01-12-2013, 12:02 AM   #7
captaco's Tacoma Gallery
Not sure how to tell what kind of rear diff I have. Any suggestions for a test? Or visual cues?