Referenced Products Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-20-2013, 01:29 PM   #1
vscaabad is on a distinguished road
Navy: Master Chief Corpsman
Name: Tony
vscaabad's Tacoma Gallery
Smile Tail Gate Thief Proofing a Tacoma

Hello Tacoma World:

I'm a newbie in the Tacoma world. This is the 1st Tacoma (truck) I ever owned in my lifetime. I've owned many cars and SUV's but never a truck before. It feels great to own a Tacoma, you can see everything below you when driving.

I just have one question. How do you thief proof the tail gate of the Tacoma?

Respectfully,

Tony - a 30-yr Navy Veteran
Old 02-20-2013, 01:34 PM   #2
With sufficient thrust, pigs fly just fine.
chris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: FlimFlubberJAM
chris4x4's Tacoma Gallery
Welcome to TW! And thank you for your severice!!

This is a good thread and shows a cheap, and very effective method to stop your tailgate from walking off in the wrong hands

http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/tec...w-prevent.html
Old 02-20-2013, 01:35 PM   #3
Red