Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > New Members

Notices

Introduction - getting ready to purchase

Old 06-03-2013, 09:18 AM   #1
Landroval is on a distinguished road
Landroval's Tacoma Gallery
Introduction - getting ready to purchase

Hi everyone,
I'm new to the pickup world and am looking to get a small truck pretty soon. I've driven my dad's F350, and while it's grand, it's a pain as a daily driver, too damn big. The Tacoma looks like the perfect size for my needs. Looking at a 2013 double cab - it'll fit the kid and dogs more easily. I like the SR5 package - is the TRD sport package worth the extra $$? I don't care about the cosmetic details, but is it more useful than the SR5?

Thanks!
Old 06-03-2013, 09:27 AM   #2
TacoDaTugBoat is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDaTugBoat is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDaTugBoat is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDaTugBoat is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDaTugBoat is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDaTugBoat is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDaTugBoat is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDaTugBoat is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDaTugBoat is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDaTugBoat is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDaTugBoat is one of the sharper tools in the shed

TacoDaTugBoat's Tacoma Gallery
I have the SR5 and have never needed anything else. I have an 400w inverter sitting on the passenger floor where it is much more useful than the bed. If you need a locker, I understand you are better off adding a quality one. The only thing I have ever wanted to add was on board air.
Old 06-03-2013, 11:00 AM   #4
DCLB, definitely. Holds more stuff.
Old 06-03-2013, 11:44 AM   #5
I've seen things you people wouldn't believe ....