Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > New Members

Notices

2013 pre runner 4x4 or 4x2?

Old 06-23-2013, 01:06 AM   #1
Irontaco69 is on a distinguished road
Name: Rex
Irontaco69's Tacoma Gallery
2013 pre runner 4x4 or 4x2?

Im new here, I was a member of toyota nation as a proud corolla owner (09 MGM Corolla s with 24,000) I am selling that to upgrade to a tacoma. I have found the one i want a white 2013 pre runner sport package 4x4. My question is... the 4x4 worth the extra 3-4,000 the stealership will cost me? i plan to off road as much as i can but im also a college student trying to save money. so should i go with the pre runner 4x4 or 4x2? thanls for the help in advance!
Old 06-23-2013, 01:08 AM   #2
subaru of america
rickmeseke is one of the sharper tools in the shedrickmeseke is one of the sharper tools in the shedrickmeseke is one of the sharper tools in the shedrickmeseke is one of the sharper tools in the shedrickmeseke is one of the sharper tools in the shedrickmeseke is one of the sharper tools in the shedrickmeseke is one of the sharper tools in the shedrickmeseke is one of the sharper tools in the shedrickmeseke is one of the sharper tools in the shedrickmeseke is one of the sharper tools in the shedrickmeseke is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: Ricky
rickmeseke's Tacoma Gallery
pre runner is only 2 wheel drive.

depending what kind of offroading you do a pre runner OR (has a locker) may be sufficient but most guys will recommend a 4wd if your hardcore offroading.
Old 06-23-2013, 01:14 AM   #3
rbeezy has a brilliant futurerbeezy has a brilliant futurerbeezy has a brilliant futurerbeezy has a brilliant futurerbeezy has a brilliant futurerbeezy has a brilliant futurerbeezy has a brilliant futurerbeezy has a brilliant futurerbeezy has a brilliant futurerbeezy has a brilliant futurerbeezy has a brilliant future

Name: Ron
rbeezy's Tacoma Gallery