1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Rookie coming in, Baja-build is the plan

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Taco de Baja, Nov 30, 2013.

1. Nov 30, 2013 at 2:49 PM
    Taco de Baja

Taco de Baja [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Sean
    Encinitas, San Diego, California
    Vehicle:
    2010 SR5 2.7L 4 Cylinder 4x4 Black Access Cab
    Working towards a lot of mods.
    Hey fellas,

Just purchased a 2010 Taco, 2.7L Manual 4 cylinder, 5 speed, 4x4 all black SR5, 40k miles and in great condition. I've never built a truck before but so far I've found this site to be very helpful. I'm excited to be a part of Tacoma World and share what I have learned with fellow members.

My plan is to build my Taco so that's its Baja ready, but still street-friendly and economical. I'm not looking for the ultimate off-road package with a crazy amount of travel, huge tires, etc. Rather my goal is to enhance this Taco so that it can handle off road, perform well, sound great, and look good. I am going to try as many DIY projects as I can.

I believe in quality, simplicity, cleanliness, organization, and thoroughness. Everything I do or will do will be backed up by lots of research. This is going to be one fun project!