1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Rear view cam mod !! Help !!

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Albertataco89, Jan 12, 2014.

1. Jan 12, 2014 at 2:38 PM
    Albertataco89

Albertataco89 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Joey
    Alberta
    Vehicle:
    09BlackLiftedSR5
    Arb winch bumper, M8000 warn winch, 6 inch BDS lift, mayhem wheels, kenwood all around
    Hey guys, I'm new to this whole being a part of the forum group but these forums always seem to help me out one way or another, so now I actually need to ask this specific question so I can get the actual answer.. I have a kenwood DNX9990HD double din cd, DVD, navigation unit which has a back up camera option. The wires for the back up camera are a positive and a negative , I attached them to the back up camera wires in the kick panel behind the coin holder compartment.. I also hook up the reverse gear switch to the purple wire on the back of my CD player which tell the unit when to switch te camera on. When I put it in reverse it does everything it is supposed to but I have to picture.. I have all the wires hook up and still no picture, the screen in my mirror fried itself so maybe that's why I can't get the video? I'm not sure but any body who has done this mod could probably help!! Thanks guys

2. Jan 12, 2014 at 2:46 PM
    amcorley

amcorley Active Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Adam
    Hill AFB
    Vehicle:
    '06 PreRunner SR5 Sport
    Running boards, BOSS audio system with backup cam, nav, dvd, and bluetooth