Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > New Members

Notices

Newbie Intro & old style Yota (88)

Old 04-02-2009, 10:46 AM   #1
Hydrabyte will become famous soon enoughHydrabyte will become famous soon enough
Marines: 3533
Hydrabyte's Tacoma Gallery
Newbie Intro & old style Yota (88)

Joined months ago but was wanting to share info on my last Toyota, 1988 X-tra Cab SR5
Bought after I graduated college from a Hooters girl in Daytona, YES I do MISS this bad boy
SPECS:
4 cylinder, 5 speed (never used 5th gear much)
Tube bumper front & rear
Tinted headlight covers
Roll Bar with 2 KC lights
Front bumper also had 2 KC lights (was ticketed by the local 5.0) cuz at that time laws stated "only" 2 lights above 46"
Step bars
Cherry bomb muffler
Stock Gears

Lift SPECS:
3" body lift
AAL
Ranch heavy duty torsion bars to crank up the front (rode like a tank)
6" suspension
total 10" inches
forget the wheel size, maybe 15 x 8 ? Super Swampers 37 x 12.5
Old 04-02-2009, 10:48 AM   #3
:POOPCORN:
98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Marines:
Name: Ben
98tacoma27's Tacoma Gallery
Man thats a beaut!!!! Did it have a SA? I forget the year they went to independent.
Old 04-02-2009, 10:48 AM   #4
Rude Boy |><|