1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

First Taco / My BS thread

Discussion in 'New Members' started by MadDaddy, Jan 1, 2015.

1. Jan 1, 2015 at 11:26 PM
    MadDaddy

MadDaddy [OP] Pork Rind Extraordinaire

Member:
    53 Miles West of Venus
    Many & varied
    I guess I should make it official. I've been lurking for a few weeks. I snooped some other Tacoma forums but this seems to be the most solid group of owners and enthusiasts. Having only owned motorcycles and an F-150, I'm new to Toyotas and V6s. I'm the proud owner of a low mileage 2013 Tacoma TRD Sport Prerunner quad cab.

Back story: My first and only pickup, an '04 F-150 STX was totaled when a lady plowed into my in her Chevy 3500. The truck did its job, sparing me completely in the impact. Unfortunately, the lady broke my rear axle clear out from under the truck. It was a shame too. I'd put new Michelins and spark plugs in the thing withing the past six months. I didn't go crazy with mods on my truck. Everything was sensible and I intend to reproduce most of those mods on my new Tacoma. I'm not an anal owner, I just like to take care of my vehicles. Here's a list of mods:

F-150 STX
    Dual catback exhaust. No muffs.
    Michelin 265/75/R17s
    Die Hard gold battery
    K&N Cold Air Intake (actually saw improved mileage)
    Tinted windows
    Kenwood stereo head unit
    UWS drawer slide toolbox

[​IMG]