LSC15's 95 Tacoma 4x4

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > New Members

Notices

Old 05-08-2009, 08:57 PM   #1
mugenrios2k is on a distinguished road
mugenrios2k's Tacoma Gallery

Hi to all.

Just signed up could not take it any more not being a member.

Looking to buy a 2009 Pre-Runner 4x4 with the towing package in the coming weeks.

My brief background.

I am Mechanical engineer working for Boeing.
I have extensive experience tuning a number of cars (mostley imports like hondas, and nissans
with experience with the Greddy E- manage ULT, AEM, Hondata, Haltech.

This is my current main project ( My 2004 Honda S2000)
http://rides.importtuner.com/ride/11...000/index.html

Note this is the first AP2 S2000 (manufacture years 2004 and up) in the world with a Roots style supercharger. ( some Japanese companies said it could not be done; well we proved them wrong)
I am one of the individuals that helped design the hardware for the S2000 Roots supercharger and was the lead enginner that developed the engine management and fuleing solutions for the kit as well developed the base maps that are included on this kit.
I have close to 100miles of dyno dystance on Static X Motorsports (SXM) Dyno Dynamics Dyno.. BTW SXM is my sponsor for my S2000

The main reason for signing up is for some reasearch and data collection on after market products.

More so the engine manage options available for the 2009 Tacoma.
(I have not searched yet; but will be doing that as soon as I post this)
First thing I want to do is put the TDR supercharger on the truck with water injection ( if you did not notice I have a MP62 Roots on my S2000)

But instead of using the Factory Flash would attempt to intergrate the Greedy E-manage ULT into the install.

I look forwared to gettign into some very technical discussions with the smart people on this site.

-Mark
Old 05-09-2009, 11:26 AM   #2