1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Brand New to TACOMAS

Discussion in 'New Members' started by s2kvtak, Aug 3, 2009.

1. Aug 3, 2009 at 7:34 PM
    s2kvtak

s2kvtak [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Lee
    Tulsa, OK
    Vehicle:
    2004 Tacoma 4x4 SR5
    Grillecraft grill w/ TRD badge, Bilstein 5100s on all 4 corners set at 2.5" and Toytec AAL in the rear. 285/75-17 Interco TRXUS M/T
    as the title states im totally new to tacomas and am trying to research. i currently own a 2000 Honda S2000 and am looking to move on from it here in the near future until i can afford one as a weekend toy. i have always liked the tacomas and really love the new ones, however my budget is less than what the newest ones go for. i came here to research as the forums now are the best places for that. at that held true for the S2000.

so my questions start here. im looking at the 2000-04 tacomas and the first thing that pops up is 4cyl or 6? which is the better option? i have noticed a slight price increase for the 6cyl, but is it worth it? also im looking to do a little mudding and maybe some slight trails so 4wd is a given and toyota has a pretty good rep for that. so is there a better year for that as well? anything that i should look for or watch out for when looking for a truck?

looking forward to getting into the tacoma world and having some fun so please share theese little tips to help me out and get into a good truck. thanks for the help in advance!!
    Lee

2. Aug 3, 2009 at 7:36 PM
    beastlytaco

beastlytaco Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Ian
    Vehicle:
    08 Access Cab SR5