Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > New Members

Notices

Gidday from Downunder

Old 09-14-2009, 02:14 PM   #1
therigger is on a distinguished road
Name: Anthony
therigger's Tacoma Gallery
Gidday from Downunder

Hello to all out there in Toyota Tacoma land.
I am an Australian resident but have been o Toyota owner for many years.
I currently own an 04 Toyota Hilux and a 95 Toyota Hilux, both Extra Cabs.
My work has me visit the USA, primarily Los Angeles quite regularly and i get neck strain when i visit looking at the amazing array of Toyota trucks/pickups and the great extras that you folks have in the US available to you to individualise them to suit your taste. I also get to travel to Thailand with my work and that Country also has an incredible selection of Toyota models to choose from. Particularly interesting is the range of Turbo Diesel variants that they power their models with.
Sadly here in Australia we dont have the Model range, engine variations or accessory choice that other Countries have and no doubt that is driven by the lower demand/population that we have here.
My hope is that someone out there in Tacoma land can help me with a comparison of the dimensions and similarities of my 04 Extra cab Hilux tub,rear tray with that of the American model Tacoma. I would very much like to fit one of the great low profile Tonneau covers that companies produce in the US to my Toyota. Most if not all the Tonneau covers available here in Australia are not nearly as sleek and well designed. Maybe there is a host of parts that would fit my Pickup available from the US! heres to hoping that is the case.
Best regards to all. Cheers, Anthony.
Old 09-14-2009, 02:30 PM   #3
Notty has much to be proud ofNotty has much to be proud ofNotty has much to be proud ofNotty has much to be proud ofNotty has much to be proud ofNotty has much to be proud ofNotty has much to be proud ofNotty has much to be proud of

Army: 100% Disabled
Notty's Tacoma Gallery