1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New guy bout to buy a new Tacoma.

Discussion in 'New Members' started by nutritious, Jan 1, 2010.

1. Jan 1, 2010 at 1:35 AM
    nutritious

nutritious [OP] New Member

Member:
    Hey TW community! I've been looking at a few trucks over the past month, trying to upgrade from an old BMW. After test driving many of the '10 models, I felt most comfortable with the Tacoma 4dr Sport. Now having this as a daily driver, I'm deciding on whether to go with the auto or 6spd for 2 hour commuteto work and some weekend offroad/hunting. And the finish narrows down to grey, black or white..

2. Jan 1, 2010 at 1:40 AM
    Afwrestler1986

Afwrestler1986 Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Matt
    Johnstown, NY
    Vehicle:
    01 trd 4X4 ex cab manual
    Gray wire, Some lights in the bed area, and some character marks throughout.
    First off, welcome to TW!

Get what you feel most comfortable in. They are all great vehicles. The auto's get a little better MPG's. But I think the manuals are more fun to drive. Bottom line, you can't go wrong. :D

3. Jan 1, 2010 at 4:41 AM
    KodiakVA

KodiakVA Well-Known Member

Member:
    Richmond Virginia
    Vehicle:
    09 4x4 XCab Sport BarcelRed
    Welcome. If you have to do a lot of driving do your self and favor and get the automatic. It's not like this a sports car anyway and it is a pleasure just to drive without shifting. This is the first auto trans I have ever really owned and it is great. I also have a 6 speed RX-8 and now for commutes I prefer to take the Tacoma. Good luck with your choice.