1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Looking to make Mods to Tacoma

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Gunner86, Apr 15, 2010.

1. Apr 15, 2010 at 10:54 AM
    Gunner86

Gunner86 [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Randy
    Spring Valley, Ca
    Vehicle:
    TRD Sport 4x4
    1. Pioneer AVIC-Z110BT (First Mod, found an addiction, more to come)
    Well I am new to Tacoma World, thought I would check it out. Looks like the best place to get help and advice when looking to do mods to a beautiful truck such as the Tacoma. Right now I have a few things in mind, hoping I can get some guidance. One thing I would like to do is a solid axle swap, with a lift. Also wondering if front and rear lockers are posible. See I got a buddy with a 08 Rubicon, and he seems to think his jeep is the the best thing for off road and rock crawling. I would like to show him up in my truck. If anyone can give me some input or point me in the right direction that would be great. Happy to be a new member!

2. Apr 15, 2010 at 10:59 AM
    mjp2

mjp2 Living vicariously through myself Moderator

Member:
    First Name:
    Milton Juevo Portimous II
    NJ
    Vehicle:
    Current: '21 Bronco Badlands. Previous: '06 TRD Access Cab, v6, 6-speed
    First off, welcome to TW! :)

If the first mod you're considering is a solid axle swap, you're in for a tremendous amount of work. Expect several months of downtime and anywhere from $10k-$15k in cost if you have someone else do the work.