1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New member in Mid-TENN

Discussion in 'New Members' started by bc2115, Jun 7, 2010.

1. Jun 7, 2010 at 7:26 AM
    bc2115

bc2115 [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Barry
    Tennessee
    Vehicle:
    2010 SR5 4x4
    2" level in front-285x70x17 Nittos on 17x9 XD's
    I've owned two Tacomas now, an 06' bought new and now a new 10'. Love the Toyota trucks!!! To hell with those other brands, they are way over rated. I am a State Cop, I work out of my ride and rack up alot of miles, so a comfortable ride is required. Had some trouble with balancing wheels/tires. I have 28.50x70x17x9 Nittos on XD Series wheels. Truck has been leveled 2" in the front. Any suggestions out there?

2. Jun 7, 2010 at 7:29 AM
    Gr8WhiteTaco

Gr8WhiteTaco bishes love my haircut

Member:
    First Name:
    Aaron
    Knoxville, TN
    Vehicle:
    SOLD 02 Double Cab TRD 4x4
    2005 Mazda 3S hatchback
    Welcome to TW bud :wave: Where u from in TN?
    Edit: Just wondering but what are you using to level the front suspension because that can majorly affect the ride quality

3. Jun 7, 2010 at 7:40 AM
    afd23a

afd23a Well-Known Member

Member:
    The Dynamo of Dixie
    Vehicle:
    05 Access Cab 5 Lugger
    Factory Fog Lights, Removed Secondary Air Filter, Metra Ipod Adapter, Int Wiper Stalk, Wet Okole's, URD Short Shifter, Scanguage II w/Blendmount, Fat Bob's 2.75" spacer lift, ARE topper, SP Performance Pads & Slotted Rotors, 4.10 gears
    Welcome to TW. So I guess I should watch out for Tacomas now when I'm speeding on the interstate :D