1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New Member, New Tacoma--what do you guys think so far?

Discussion in 'New Members' started by OSUbuckeyes, Oct 9, 2012.

1. Oct 9, 2012 at 5:24 PM
    OSUbuckeyes

OSUbuckeyes [OP] Member

Member:
    Ohio
    Vehicle:
    '12 Tacoma SR5 Double Cab
    I'm new to Tacoma World and wanted to share some of the basic upgrades I've made to my truck so far (with the help of some of the threads on here).

I have a 2012 SR5 Double Cab Tacoma. I don't do any offroading (yet) so they are strictly aesthetic upgrades so far.

Any suggestions on what's next? I'd like to do bigger tires, but I've read a few threads that say you have to get a leveling kit to do 275/75-16 tires. I'm not looking to void my warranty yet so I'm hesitant to mess with the suspension.

Here is the list:

- OEM Roof Rack
    - Ionic Railway Running Boards Set - Black
    - 20% Front Window Tint
    - PlastiDipped wheels and front emblem
    - Ventshade In-Channel Ventvisors

Comments/Suggestions appreciated!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Oct 9, 2012 at 5:55 PM
    Highland Logan

Highland Logan UBIQUE

Member:
    First Name:
    Frank
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2011 Black AC TRD Off Road w/ factory tow pkg
    Icon Stage 2 w/ overload left in, SPC LR UCA, 265/75 16 BFG KO2, front and rear Weathertech floor liners, OEM (Extang) solid fold tonneau, OEM bed mat, OEM front skid plate, OEM billet oil cap, "TOYOYA" tailgate decal
    Welcome to TW.

Frank

3. Oct 9, 2012 at 6:04 PM
    OSUbuckeyes

OSUbuckeyes [OP] Member

Member:
    Ohio
    Vehicle: