Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Regional Discussion > Regions > Northern California

Notices

Walker Hot Springs, NV

Old 02-21-2013, 03:16 PM   #1
dpeezy3000 will become famous soon enoughdpeezy3000 will become famous soon enough
dpeezy3000's Tacoma Gallery
Question Walker Hot Springs, NV

Has anyone been here?

It appears to be a hot springs on Walker River in Nevada, between Mono Lake and Walker Lake.

I'm not trying to tell the world about this if it isn't well known, but since I'm new to 4x4 off-roading, with a new TRD Taco (RIP "rally" Camry), I thought I'd ask around. My girlfriend found this one and we are trying to check it out. Insight and tips about this location appreciated.

If this post should be in a different forum, LMK. I'm also taking the offroading sticky to the store with me tonight...
Old 02-22-2013, 05:03 AM   #2
kalieaire is one of the sharper tools in the shedkalieaire is one of the sharper tools in the shedkalieaire is one of the sharper tools in the shedkalieaire is one of the sharper tools in the shedkalieaire is one of the sharper tools in the shedkalieaire is one of the sharper tools in the shedkalieaire is one of the sharper tools in the shedkalieaire is one of the sharper tools in the shedkalieaire is one of the sharper tools in the shedkalieaire is one of the sharper tools in the shedkalieaire is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: Stanley
kalieaire's Tacoma Gallery
can't say i've been there, but yea, simple things like rock sliders and skids for your diff and tranny might be important for a new truck. understanding how to air down your tires to get more traction (meaning bring an air compressor).

there was someone who broke their propeller shaft at hollister not too long ago. bring an extra jerry w/ fuel just in case. bring extra clothes, blankets, and food/water in case you get stuck.

bring a ham or cb if that fits in your budget.
Old 02-26-2013, 09:41 AM   #3