Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Regional Discussion > Regions > Northern California

Notices

New job with Contra Costa County, need ideas for where to live

Old 07-29-2013, 01:30 PM   #1
Señor Fresco
DannyBFresco is on a distinguished road

Name: Danny
DannyBFresco's Tacoma Gallery
New job with Contra Costa County, need ideas for where to live

Hey dudes, so as the title says I just got a job with Contra Costa County and will be working in Martinez. Being from Los Angeles, I have zero experience with the local cities in the area and would be greatly appreciative of your input on good places to rent a house. I've seen a lot in Pittsburgh, Antioch, and San Pablo. Any help is good help and much appreciated!
Old 07-29-2013, 01:43 PM   #2
Señor Fresco

I start August 19th too so the sooner the better
Old 07-29-2013, 01:45 PM   #3
Firstaco 07 has a spectacular aura aboutFirstaco 07 has a spectacular aura about
Firstaco 07's Tacoma Gallery
I live close to there. Let me know if you have specific questions. whats the job? just curious cause I know few ppl who work for county
Old 07-29-2013, 02:13 PM   #4
Señor Fresco

Cool thanks I'll pm you! I'm starting as a Planner I with the Dept. of Conservation & Development
Old 07-31-2013, 10:47 AM   #5
aficianado is one of the sharper tools in the shedaficianado is one of the sharper tools in the shedaficianado is one of the sharper tools in the shedaficianado is one of the sharper tools in the shedaficianado is one of the sharper tools in the shedaficianado is one of the sharper tools in the shedaficianado is one of the sharper tools in the shedaficianado is one of the sharper tools in the shedaficianado is one of the sharper tools in the shedaficianado is one of the sharper tools in the shedaficianado is one of the sharper tools in the shed
aficianado's Tacoma Gallery
i vote for Concord. decent city. i live here. i can make a quick run to Martinez in 10 mins. heck, using city streets i can ride my bike to where you will work.