Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Regional Discussion > Regions > Northern California

Notices

Looking for trails

Old 04-15-2014, 10:00 AM   #1
Motomax114 is just really niceMotomax114 is just really niceMotomax114 is just really niceMotomax114 is just really nice

Name: Max
Motomax114's Tacoma Gallery
Looking for trails

I am looking for some good trails in the Sacramento area. I am in sacramento but want to go up to Tahoe for the day and hit some trails then spend the night. the only reason i want to go to Tahoe because i assume that there are good trails there. I am new to my tacoma so i am not looking for anything to difficult but i want to have a good time!. Also i don't want to camp out in a heavily crowded area. If you know of any good trails and camping spots id love to know about them If any one knows of a better place to go let me know!
Old 04-15-2014, 11:16 AM   #3
Motomax114 is just really niceMotomax114 is just really niceMotomax114 is just really niceMotomax114 is just really nice

I'm in sacramento
Old 04-19-2014, 07:35 PM   #4
SIZZLE is on a distinguished road

SIZZLE's Tacoma Gallery
Check out blackwood canyon road to McKinney rubicon trail. Cool loop and places to camp. Doable in a stock truck.
Old 04-21-2014, 10:49 AM   #5
brizower is on a distinguished road

Air Force: A-10/U-2  Crew Chief
Name: Andrew
brizower's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIZZLE View Post
Check out blackwood canyon road to McKinney rubicon trail. Cool loop and places to camp. Doable in a stock truck.
I tried finding that on Google maps. Didn't see it?
Old 04-21-2014, 11:14 AM   #6
jqueener is a glorious beacon of lightjqueener is a glorious beacon of lightjqueener is a glorious beacon of lightjqueener is a glorious beacon of lightjqueener is a glorious beacon of lightjqueener is a glorious beacon of light

Name: Jason
jqueener's Tacoma Gallery
Check out silverfork rd off hwy 50 theres is some cool trails and camping up there for stock truck.