Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > Off-Roading & Trails

Notices

Let see I understand what I need for a nice lift.....

Old 10-01-2010, 11:22 AM   #1
BBBsti LTD will become famous soon enough
BBBsti LTD's Tacoma Gallery
Let see I understand what I need for a nice lift.....

I am coming from a Subaru STi, I was in the Subaru community for around 5 years.

I am quite new to the Tacoma world and to the entire correct lift procedure.

I have a 2010 Tacoma DC TRD Offroad 4X4.

I drive it 99% of the time in freeways and would like to do some light offroading, nothing that would damage or scratch my new truck. Maybe once it is paid off I wil get more into offroading but right now no.

I want to get a nice lift, no more than 3" or maybe a little bit less. I want to do it the right way, from what I have read this is what I need:

Lift kit (I like the ToyTec Ultimate) that come with the AAL if I am correct and also comes with the front differential drop kit to avoid vibrations

UCA to get the truck alignment correct

Tires and wheels, I donít like the look of the stock tires/wheels on a lifted truck

What would be widest and biggest tire to fit with the ToyTec kit without trimming? I have noticed that a lot of people have lifts kits and donít have the UCA, are them really needed, or they just have their alignment all messed up?

At the end I still need to cross my fingers to not get any vibrations, seems like it's matter of luck!
Old 10-01-2010, 11:28 AM   #2