1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

North florida trails?

Discussion in 'Off-Roading & Trails' started by Oh_Six_Taco_4x4, Sep 11, 2008.

1. Sep 11, 2008 at 8:27 PM
    Oh_Six_Taco_4x4

Oh_Six_Taco_4x4 [OP] Professional High Fiver

Member:
    Orange Park, FL
    Vehicle:
    TRD Sport 4x4
    OEM skid plate. 3" Toytec lift with AAL. Trail Gear Rock Sliders Rechargable Maglite
    Does anyone know any good spots for off roading in the North Florida Area. (Jacksonville) I'm new to the scene and need to find some spots and possibly some people to go with.

2. Sep 11, 2008 at 8:35 PM
    Khaos

Khaos Big Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Bryant
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Vehicle:
    2011 DC TRD SPORT Prerunner
    3” spacer lift, 285/75/17 KO2, Spidertrax 1.25” spacers
    You familiar with the St. Johns town center? Theres some wheeling in that area. Not much, just powerline roads and some easy hill climbs, but it beats nothing but mud. I've heard of a few other areas, but haven't got around to checking them yet, and probably wont until I get get some decent tires.

Theres also some stuff out at Nocatee (powerline roads) but since your in OP thats a bit of a drive.

3. Sep 11, 2008 at 9:36 PM
    Oh_Six_Taco_4x4

Oh_Six_Taco_4x4 [OP] Professional High Fiver

Member:
    Orange Park, FL
    Vehicle:
    TRD Sport 4x4
    OEM skid plate. 3" Toytec lift with AAL. Trail Gear Rock Sliders Rechargable Maglite