Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > Off-Roading & Trails

Notices

Do you have tracks on your Tacoma?

Old 10-26-2012, 03:07 AM   #1
jonmyrlebailey is on a distinguished road
jonmyrlebailey's Tacoma Gallery
Do you have tracks on your Tacoma?

I am considering putting the cheaper version of Mattracks (American Track Truck Dominator) on my future Toyota 4x4 to go play in snow country. I live in central CA. I don't fancy playing in mud, rocks or bare dirt as I have been a soldier and done that for seven years. My truck will be too new and nice to get nasty. Snow is relatively clean off-road.

Here is a link to a tracked Taco in snow-country action:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GmI8oJEYJmc

PS - I would have to forgo my future boat to cover the cost of the tracks and custom paint job on my Toyo
and the trailer to haul my tracks to the trailhead to boot.....

like it is said, you gotta pay to play!
Old 10-26-2012, 03:30 AM   #2
hetkind is one of the sharper tools in the shedhetkind is one of the sharper tools in the shedhetkind is one of the sharper tools in the shedhetkind is one of the sharper tools in the shedhetkind is one of the sharper tools in the shedhetkind is one of the sharper tools in the shedhetkind is one of the sharper tools in the shedhetkind is one of the sharper tools in the shedhetkind is one of the sharper tools in the shedhetkind is one of the sharper tools in the shedhetkind is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Army: Defense Contract Management Agency
Name: Howard
hetkind's Tacoma Gallery
Those are really cool...I guess my two concerns is how expensive and how long to install and remove
Old 10-26-2012, 04:40 AM   #4