Notices

San Diego Newbie

Old 11-14-2012, 11:32 AM   #1
BleachyFooo is on a distinguished road

Navy: Electronics Technician 3rd Class
Name: Michael
BleachyFooo's Tacoma Gallery
San Diego Newbie

I just recently purchased my first truck that has 4x4 and now I have the itch to get out and use it. I am not looking for anything difficult or that has the potential to total my truck. After doing some reading online and here on TW I have found a few trails here in San Diego that I think would suit my skill level. I have never been off-roading in my life. My intention this weekend is to possibly give Otay Mountain Truck Trail a go.

http://www.dirtopia.com/wiki/Otay_Mountain_Truck_Trail

Is this a mistake being that it is my first time? Or is there a better place that someone can recommended?

Any tips on what to look out for, what to bring, etc.....
Old 11-14-2012, 11:34 AM   #2
Bah Humshit!
brian is one of the sharper tools in the shedbrian is one of the sharper tools in the shedbrian is one of the sharper tools in the shedbrian is one of the sharper tools in the shedbrian is one of the sharper tools in the shedbrian is one of the sharper tools in the shedbrian is one of the sharper tools in the shedbrian is one of the sharper tools in the shedbrian is one of the sharper tools in the shedbrian is one of the sharper tools in the shedbrian is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Coast Guard: Work and Fly on the Four Fans of Freedom
brian's Tacoma Gallery
Send a message via AIM to brian
Anything labeled as 'easy' would be like driving a normal road for a Tacoma. FYI. I've never been there though, sorry. Always gas up right before getting on the trail though, and bring plenty of food and water and alternate means of communication just in case you get stuck or hurt. Seeing as it is easy, its likely just a dirt road though.
Old 11-14-2012, 11:37 AM   #3
Banned