Preventing Brush Scratches?

Old 03-25-2013, 10:39 AM   #1
Wanderer
PastRedline will become famous soon enough
Name: Kyle
PastRedline's Tacoma Gallery
Preventing Brush Scratches?

Hi All-

I'm really new to off-roading on 4 wheels. I took the family camping out in the national forest a few weeks ago and took my kids to Hollister (local off-road park) yesterday.

I realize it's a truck and will get scratches but, jeez. Two trips and I've got solid brush scratches down most of the length of both sides of the truck. For a truck that has to serve double duty (fun and still looking presentable when I take clients to lunch), this is getting to be a tough one.

Is the only answer to avoid the tighter trails? I seem to be picking these up because I need to place my wheel out of a rut, and there always seems to be a bush right at the edge of the trail where I need to do that. Am I just picking bad lines? Or is this just the name of the game for off-roading a truck?

Thanks in advance,

-Kyle
Old 03-25-2013, 10:44 AM   #2
Red
Large is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Large's Tacoma Gallery
You could have the truck Line-x'd although I think that would be overkill. If you offroad, some damage should be expected.
Old 03-25-2013, 10:49 AM   #4
Pasti-Dip Free Since 1983