Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > Off-Roading & Trails

Notices

7" rim with 12.5" tire

Old 07-03-2013, 12:26 PM   #1
bmolda1 will become famous soon enoughbmolda1 will become famous soon enough
Name: Brian
bmolda1's Tacoma Gallery
7" rim with 12.5" tire

General tire question not a taco question...

I know it CAN be done, but does anyone have any practical experience running 12.5" wide tires on a 7"rim? What did you like/not like about it?

I'm putting 33s on my Grand Wagoneer and I like the stock rims but want as wide a tire as possible. From what I have read, people begin to disagree when you get to 12.5" width on a 7" rim.
Old 07-03-2013, 12:35 PM   #2
Salesman by trade, Gentleman by habit
Mr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Brennen J
Mr. Biscuits's Tacoma Gallery
you may be able to pull it off on the street, but once you need to air down you're going to lose that bead right quick.
Old 07-03-2013, 12:57 PM   #3
tired