1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Trying to refinance (US Bank)

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussion' started by KodiakToyTRD, Dec 17, 2010.

1. Dec 17, 2010 at 11:51 AM
    KodiakToyTRD

KodiakToyTRD [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    CO
    Vehicle:
    2013 Scion FR-S Whiteout
    So here's the story, I've been with US Bank for about 7.5 years. In 2006 I purchased a car with a car loan from a Credit Union local to Washington State while I was a resident of Colorado. I left WA in 2008 and got stationed in AK. In April of 2009, I traded my car for the Tacoma and was financed thru the same Credit Union that is only local to WA State. Before I came on leave to CO I called US Bank and asked about refinancing with them to get all my accounts thru one institution..they said no problem but that I would have to be in CO to sign papers instead of the fax/email hassle to Alaska. I said cool, I'll be there in a week. A few days ago I go into a US Bank branch and get this all taken care of...I checked in today on the status and I was told I am in the turned down status because I live in Alaska. Is there anything I can do about this? Who should I call and complain to?