Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Off-Topic Discussion

Notices

Rental Property tax deduction questions.

Old 01-20-2011, 03:56 AM   #1
TACOMA TRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedTACOMA TRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedTACOMA TRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedTACOMA TRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedTACOMA TRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedTACOMA TRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedTACOMA TRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedTACOMA TRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedTACOMA TRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedTACOMA TRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedTACOMA TRD is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Tom
TACOMA TRD's Tacoma Gallery
Rental Property tax deduction questions.

Ok, I own a double block about 4 miles from my house. I have two families that live in there. Now i have some questions regarding tax deductions forgive i am new to the landlord thing. Last year I claimed just my income, but didnt have too many expenses besides normal stuff Mortage interest, home depreciation and some direct bills such as sewer.

Now, I use my truck to collect rent, haul trash from yard waste and any general maint that pops up with the property. Is there any deductions I can make for vehicle use? I make about 25 avg trips to property 4 miles each way.

Cell Phone... I also get calls from the property on my cell phone for emergencies, is there a portion of bill I can deduct for this?

Lastly, Like lawn maintenance and snow removal, I just normally take care of myself. Can I deduct like 75 a month for general maint?

I am going to talk to a professional, just wanted to see if I can get some answers prior.

Thanks
Old 01-20-2011, 07:28 AM   #2
abides.