1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

When is it too late to move out?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussion' started by UpstateTRDTaco, Nov 15, 2011.

1. Nov 15, 2011 at 7:50 PM
    UpstateTRDTaco

UpstateTRDTaco [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Josh
    upstate NY
    Vehicle:
    2011 Black Tx Pro
    mods to come
    Hey TW, girlfriend is giving me a hard time about not moving out and having my own place at 20, im a college student living at home right now traveling to the college across town, I am transferring to a bigger school to finish my degree in the spring and see no need to move out from home, just to a dorm or apartment at school for the semester, because it is perfectly fine here and its just dad and i and we get along great. So i guess i want to ask, what does everyone think is a time to move out of the house and live on my own? after i have a degree and can support my self fully?

PS i dont have a part time job because i make enough between semesters to cover my costs during the semester and i dont want a job to interfere with school work (yes i actually do work at college and dont just drink 24/7 like some)

2. Nov 15, 2011 at 7:52 PM
    wildjerseyfirefighter

wildjerseyfirefighter I sell fishing and fishing accessories

Member:
    First Name:
    Joe
    NJ
    Vehicle:
    05 Tacoma TRD Sport
    stock, for now
    stay as long as you can man, no need to bury yourself in debt if you cant handle it. Guy at work gives me shit all the time for living at home, and im 25..lol

3. Nov 15, 2011 at 7:54 PM
    90YotaPU

90YotaPU The Messiah

Member:
    First Name:
    Mike