1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Tax Time - CPA

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussion' started by mws4ua, Feb 7, 2009.

1. Feb 7, 2009 at 7:27 AM
    mws4ua

mws4ua [OP] I'll try being nicer if you try being smarter.

Member:
    First Name:
    Matt
    Birmingham
    Vehicle:
    2018 GMC Sierra SLT Z71 4x4... Yeah yeah, I know.
    First of all, thanks to tcBob for letting me post this ad.

As I stated in this post, I am a CPA. I work for a power company, but this time of year I do a little business on the side doing people’s taxes. I’m making this post to see if anybody here would be interested in my services.

If you are interested after reading a few more details below, please send me a PM with an email address or phone number. I will provide more information (including my email address and more detailed cost information) through external email or over the phone.

Please also post something in this thread so that I don’t have to be ‘that guy’ bumping his own thread over and over! I'll try to provide helpful info each time I bump, though, so maybe it won't be too annoying.

Pricing
    I don’t know exactly how much H&R Block or other large tax-preparation firms charge, but I cost about half according to a few of my clients who have switched to me from those firms. (I can’t guarantee I charge half what those firms do, I’m just giving you an idea of what I’ve heard.)