LSC15's 95 Tacoma 4x4

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Off-Topic Discussion

Notices

Public Education - is this a joke?

Old 03-12-2013, 05:50 AM   #1
kingston73 is one of the sharper tools in the shedkingston73 is one of the sharper tools in the shedkingston73 is one of the sharper tools in the shedkingston73 is one of the sharper tools in the shedkingston73 is one of the sharper tools in the shedkingston73 is one of the sharper tools in the shedkingston73 is one of the sharper tools in the shedkingston73 is one of the sharper tools in the shedkingston73 is one of the sharper tools in the shedkingston73 is one of the sharper tools in the shedkingston73 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

kingston73's Tacoma Gallery
Public Education - is this a joke?

I'll avoid the political aspects of this, but I really think public education in the US is going to hell, fast. I'm a teacher in a high school and next week 10th graders have to take a state mandated standardized english test. OK, that's normal, but the test is scheduled for 3 days and they aren't testing on weds. because.....wait for it...

IT'S THE MOTHER F*&CKING EQUINOX!!

Since when is the flipping spring equinox considered any type of holiday? Seriously, between the 2000 different religious groups all demanding their own recognition and the generally accepted parental attitude that "everybody is a winner" it's no wonder the rest of the world kicks our ass in education. Don't even get me started on the males in class who are 17 and still momma's boys. OK, rant over.
Old 03-12-2013, 05:53 AM   #2
RAT Products