Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Off-Topic Discussion

Notices

Power tool kit help!

Old 02-10-2010, 08:46 AM   #1
Banned
Masada is one of the sharper tools in the shedMasada is one of the sharper tools in the shedMasada is one of the sharper tools in the shedMasada is one of the sharper tools in the shedMasada is one of the sharper tools in the shedMasada is one of the sharper tools in the shedMasada is one of the sharper tools in the shedMasada is one of the sharper tools in the shedMasada is one of the sharper tools in the shedMasada is one of the sharper tools in the shedMasada is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: Taylor
Masada's Tacoma Gallery
Power tool kit help!

Ok so I'm closing on a house today and I need some advice on some basic hand tools. I'm a total noob when it comes to this stuff, so I don't want to buy some really crappy stuff, but at the same time I can't afford a $200 drill.

I've been looking at cordless stuff and notice the volts are all different. Are higher volts better than lower? IE 17.5V vs. 19.2V...

stuff I'm looking at:
http://www.sears.com/shc/s/p_10153_1...ame=Combo+Kits

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Black-Deck...bo-Kit/9714679

http://www.lowes.com/pd_36099-79992-...40_4294937087_

http://www.lowes.com/pd_39443-79992-...94937087_?No=0

http://www.homedepot.com/Tools-Hardw...atalogId=10053

Old 02-10-2010, 08:49 AM   #2
With sufficient thrust, pigs fly just fine.