Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Off-Topic Discussion

Notices

Starting back to school... well trying.

Old 04-20-2010, 03:23 PM   #1
Beware: I bite! ^_^
Kitty has much to be proud ofKitty has much to be proud ofKitty has much to be proud ofKitty has much to be proud ofKitty has much to be proud ofKitty has much to be proud ofKitty has much to be proud ofKitty has much to be proud ofKitty has much to be proud of

Name: Kelly
Kitty's Tacoma Gallery
Post Starting back to school... well trying.

Ok, so I have been mulling it over for a while and have finally decided to go back to college. I graduated in 2006 with a BS major in biology and minor in chemistry. I finally found an online graduate school that offers a Masters in chemistry!! Yay! I have to take online because I work every day, all day.

Now the only thing is they require 2 sememsters of Calculus for me to be admitted. I only took honors precal when I was in school before because that is all that I had to have. So now I am having to go back to the local college I got my bachelors from and take the classes. All is well and good.. except.. in order to register for these classes I have to have an advisor's approval. Problem! I don't have an advisor. As the nice math office guy said "Problem is you don't belong to anyone now." I guess I just have to wait until tomorrow to call the graduate studies office and see if they can help me. I am sooo not paying graduate tuition for undergrad classes!! I know what I need to take and you will get my money, so someone just give me the damn approval so I can get in there!

Ok, I am sure no one really cares about any of that, but I needed to get it off my chest.
Old 04-20-2010, 03:31 PM   #2