1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

TRD SC re-flash and run-a-way acceleration recall re-flash incompatibility?

Discussion in 'Performance and Tuning' started by bretcorbin, Aug 11, 2010.

1. Aug 11, 2010 at 11:36 AM
    bretcorbin

bretcorbin [OP] New Member

Member:
    North San Diego
    Vehicle:
    05 Tacoma 4X
    Borla Exhaust, K&N Cold Air Intake
    This is my first time posting but I have been reading for a couple of years I believe. Thanks to all who have contributed to my learning.

I have a 2005 Taco TRD Off Rd 4x4 dbl cab with MT and tow package. This is how I bought the truck new.

I tow a lightweight travel trailer as well as hunt which is where I use the 4x4 most. I think the TRD Off Road set up is just about perfect for my level of 4x4 usage and the towing capacity with the tow package is just barely shy of what I need/want. I had toyed with the idea of up-sizing to the Tundra but really like what I have and just wanted more HP and torque. So after looking at what is available new from Toyota and other manufactures and what I already have with available upgrades I decided on the TRD Supercharger.

I bought the SC and fit kit online from www.shoptrd.com and brought it to where I purchased the truck to have them install it. They had two problems, 1 minor and 1 huge. The minor problem was that after the SC install one of the hoses now hit the fan and had to be replaced with a modified new hose. I am curious if anyone else has had this issue.