1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Complete NOOB question: Companies to be weary of ?

Discussion in 'Performance and Tuning' started by BluTaco08, Jun 27, 2008.

1. Jun 27, 2008 at 5:02 PM
    BluTaco08

BluTaco08 [OP] I LiKe TaCos

Member:
    Because this my first truck project, and I've only ever modded cars for the past few years, I am completely new to the world of truck modding. This may sound like a completel newbie question but I'm wondering if there are any compaines to steer clear of when looking at modifications. For example, when I was tuning my Honda, I always tried to use the best companies (Blitz, Mugen, Tein, etc.) and never allowed myself to purchase from "lesser" companies (APC, Streetglow, etc.) because the quality and performance of their products were not as good as the more expensive companies. Is this the same for Trucks ? I'm assuming their are companies out there that make products that to most truck owners seem "useless" or "cheap". I want to do my truck right and just need a little list of really good respectable companies, and other companies that I should steer clear of. I would like to have a respectable truck that is done right. Any help is much appreciated.

2. Jun 27, 2008 at 5:33 PM
    MotoXFreeStyle61

MotoXFreeStyle61 Displaced Texan

Member:
    San Antonio TX
    Vehicle:
    06 PreRunner SR5 4Cyl, Access Cab, 5