Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

2 battery setup help

Old 10-29-2010, 09:52 AM   #1
Sproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud of
Sproulesxrunner's Tacoma Gallery
2 battery setup help

Hey Guys,

I'm new to the Tacoma World forum. I have an 08 xrunner and I was looking at putting in a two battery set up in the truck. I already have another battery and isolator and its for my large amps. Can you guys tell me where others have placed another battery with some pictures preferably? Thanks in advanced.
Old 10-30-2010, 06:28 PM   #2
kartracer will become famous soon enough
kartracer's Tacoma Gallery
this is what i did

this is what i did it worked great all i had to do is build the try and hold down
Attached Thumbnails
2 battery setup help-dsc00065.jpg   2 battery setup help-dsc00064.jpg  
Old 10-30-2010, 06:38 PM   #3
Sproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud ofSproulesxrunner has much to be proud of
I just realized I talked to you on Xr underground haha. Are those the regular sized batteries or are they smaller?
Old 10-30-2010, 06:47 PM   #4
Just 2 regular yellow tops
Old 10-30-2010, 07:06 PM   #5
Did you have to weld anything or fabricate anything thing else other than the brace on the top?
Old 10-30-2010, 07:16 PM   #6