Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

Header Poll: Short or Long Tube... Lets put it to a vote

View Poll Results: Headers: Short or Long Tube??
Short Tube 11 23.91%
Long Tube 35 76.09%
Voters: 46. You may not vote on this poll

Old 06-01-2011, 10:25 AM   #1
Dakota 08 is on a distinguished road
Dakota 08's Tacoma Gallery
Question Header Poll: Short or Long Tube... Lets put it to a vote

Selfishly, I'm looking into investing in headers and I want all of your advice. I'm far from an exhaust expert and only know enough to be dangerous. I'm interested in headers to restore some recently lost power from a small billy lift and slightly larger tires. I've researched that headers are a good way to regain some of that power.

The questions are:

What route do I go, short or long?

Where will these different applications help give or take away power?

Do most people go with long tubes just to avoid the welding required for instal?

What brands/models have been well-performing products?
Old 06-01-2011, 10:33 AM   #2
Banned
97yota4wd is one of the sharper tools in the shed97yota4wd is one of the sharper tools in the shed97yota4wd is one of the sharper tools in the shed97yota4wd is one of the sharper tools in the shed97yota4wd is one of the sharper tools in the shed97yota4wd is one of the sharper tools in the shed97yota4wd is one of the sharper tools in the shed97yota4wd is one of the sharper tools in the shed97yota4wd is one of the sharper tools in the shed97yota4wd is one of the sharper tools in the shed97yota4wd is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: Eric
97yota4wd's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota 08 View Post
The questions are:

What route do I go, short or long?

i suggest long, because the shorts have to be welded on there for causing more pain and money!

Where will these different applications help give or take away power?