Notices

Drone Question-Magnaflow\Aero Turbine

Old 09-30-2011, 05:59 AM   #1
Tacoma Addict
Nubes has a spectacular aura aboutNubes has a spectacular aura about

Name: Chris
Nubes's Tacoma Gallery
Question Drone Question-Magnaflow\Aero Turbine

I'm looking at getting the Magnaflow 12256 or the Aero Turbine 2525XL. From the best that I can tell with videos and comments these two mufflers seem to fit the bill in what I want, not super loud, don't sound like rice burners and when you step on it has a nice growl. What I was wanting to know is if these have a lot of cab drone. I want to be able to have a normal conversation with the person next to me at highway speeds 60-70MPH @ 1.5-2k RPMS without having to talk over the muffler. I'm new to mufflers and such so your opinions are appreciated. Thank you.

2525XL

Magnaflow
Old 09-30-2011, 09:30 AM   #2
BassMaster06 is a glorious beacon of lightBassMaster06 is a glorious beacon of lightBassMaster06 is a glorious beacon of lightBassMaster06 is a glorious beacon of lightBassMaster06 is a glorious beacon of lightBassMaster06 is a glorious beacon of light

Name: Dan
BassMaster06's Tacoma Gallery
Can't speak for the magnaflow, but I love my 2525XL. There is a slight drone at around 1500rpms, but its not bad, and I have not noticed having to speak up while cruisin down the highway. Only time I can say I would have to speak up is when i get on it from a stand still, she'll talk to ya...sounds sick IMO
Old 09-30-2011, 09:46 AM   #3
TheHansen is on a distinguished road

TheHansen's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by BassMaster06 View Post
Can't speak for the magnaflow, but I love my 2525XL. There is a slight drone at around 1500rpms, but its not bad, and I have not noticed having to speak up while cruisin down the highway. Only time I can say I would have to speak up is when i get on it from a stand still, she'll talk to ya...sounds sick IMO
Mines the same but i have the non resonated 2525.