Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

Performance Add ons

Old 11-05-2011, 12:10 PM   #1
after6beers is on a distinguished road
Name: Mike
after6beers's Tacoma Gallery
Performance Add ons

As I have built a jeep and joined many forums and asked many questions in those forums I know that this will get many different responses which I am looking forward too!
I recently purchased a 2010 Tacoma TRD, 6 Speed, Double Cab, Short Box, I am planning on doing several mods including a tires, wheels, lift and finally supercharger, however right now the bank account is a little low. So I am looking at several options to add some power to the truck, (A little disappointed with the stock performance) I am looking at spending between $1000 - $2000 and would like to get the most bang for the buck. Any suggestions?
I have included some pics of my jeep to show that although I am a newbie to Tacomas I am not som idiot that cant turn a wrench!
Attached Thumbnails
Performance Add ons-jeep.jpg  
Old 11-05-2011, 12:14 PM   #2
pavement is boring....
lotsoftoys is one of the sharper tools in the shedlotsoftoys is one of the sharper tools in the shedlotsoftoys is one of the sharper tools in the shedlotsoftoys is one of the sharper tools in the shedlotsoftoys is one of the sharper tools in the shedlotsoftoys is one of the sharper tools in the shedlotsoftoys is one of the sharper tools in the shedlotsoftoys is one of the sharper tools in the shedlotsoftoys is one of the sharper tools in the shedlotsoftoys is one of the sharper tools in the shedlotsoftoys is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Jace
lotsoftoys's Tacoma Gallery
theres alot of threads already on this use the search option. but for that price range..... full exhaust and intake. thats about it, obviously the charger is much more than that budget.
Old 11-05-2011, 12:18 PM   #3