Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

TRD S/C help! Knwoledge needed

Old 04-25-2012, 02:59 PM   #1
Skyv118 is on a distinguished road
Name: Luis
Skyv118's Tacoma Gallery
TRD S/C help! Knwoledge needed

So I'm thinking bout buying a Used TRD supercharger and installing it myself. I have never done one before but a little mechanically inclined. Im buying a fit kit from my local dealership to fit my 2010 sr5. What do I need to do before installation and after regarding the dealership read something bout getting the OE calibration before installation and what after installation? Any guidance will help. Are there any links on how to install this bad boy?
Old 04-25-2012, 03:02 PM   #2
Don't ask questions you don't want the answer to..
chadderkdawg is one of the sharper tools in the shedchadderkdawg is one of the sharper tools in the shedchadderkdawg is one of the sharper tools in the shedchadderkdawg is one of the sharper tools in the shedchadderkdawg is one of the sharper tools in the shedchadderkdawg is one of the sharper tools in the shedchadderkdawg is one of the sharper tools in the shedchadderkdawg is one of the sharper tools in the shedchadderkdawg is one of the sharper tools in the shedchadderkdawg is one of the sharper tools in the shedchadderkdawg is one of the sharper tools in the shed

chadderkdawg's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyv118 View Post
So I'm thinking bout buying a Used TRD supercharger and installing it myself. I have never done one before but a little mechanically inclined. Im buying a fit kit from my local dealership to fit my 2010 sr5. What do I need to do before installation and after regarding the dealership read something bout getting the OE calibration before installation and what after installation? Any guidance will help. Are there any links on how to install this bad boy?