Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

How long to run a new engine stock before modding??

Old 06-09-2012, 02:58 PM   #1
troy28 is on a distinguished road
troy28's Tacoma Gallery
How long to run a new engine stock before modding??

I attempted to use the search but did not seem to find my answer. I am also a noob so there is a good chance of a O.E. problem.

I am getting a new Tacoma and looking to upgrade the intake and exhaust. Should I drive the engine stock for "?" miles before making any changes or am I fine to go ahead and just start modding it?

Thank you for the help!
Old 06-09-2012, 03:02 PM   #2
Khaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Bryant
Khaos's Tacoma Gallery
What sort of mods?

And I can see no reason why you would want to wait until X amount of mileage to mod to begin with.
Old 06-09-2012, 03:09 PM   #3
bubbagumps is one of the sharper tools in the shedbubbagumps is one of the sharper tools in the shedbubbagumps is one of the sharper tools in the shedbubbagumps is one of the sharper tools in the shedbubbagumps is one of the sharper tools in the shedbubbagumps is one of the sharper tools in the shedbubbagumps is one of the sharper tools in the shedbubbagumps is one of the sharper tools in the shedbubbagumps is one of the sharper tools in the shedbubbagumps is one of the sharper tools in the shedbubbagumps is one of the sharper tools in the shed
bubbagumps's Tacoma Gallery