Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

Amsoil OE 5w 30???

Old 12-10-2012, 05:22 AM   #1
Hektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud of

Hektor's Tacoma Gallery
Amsoil OE 5w 30???

Is amsoil OE 5w 30 a good synthetic oil to use on my 2003 Taco v6? I heard OE is 100% hydrocracked petroleum, not a true synthetic. Any opinons??
Old 01-01-2013, 06:53 AM   #2
hotrod45 is on a distinguished road
Army: medic 5501 hospital
Name: paul
hotrod45's Tacoma Gallery
Smile oil

yes, amsoil is absolutely the best to use for your truck. i've been using amsoil since 1978.
Old 01-01-2013, 06:56 AM   #3
Feed him a hammer, he'd crap out nails.
Dark_Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedDark_Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedDark_Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedDark_Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedDark_Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedDark_Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedDark_Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedDark_Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedDark_Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedDark_Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedDark_Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Dark_Taco's Tacoma Gallery
Good stuff....More expensive than I like to spend. I use M1 and have been happy.
Old 01-01-2013, 06:59 AM   #4