Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

noise from flowmaster american thunder exhaust

Old 01-02-2013, 07:19 PM   #1
Schuylerville is on a distinguished road

Name: Christian
Schuylerville's Tacoma Gallery
noise from flowmaster american thunder exhaust

I got a flowmaster american thunder exhaust. A friend recomended it and they are very pleased with it, as iam i. Except lately, aboutt 2 months after it being professionally installed, there id a noise coming from under my passenger seat, which is where my exhaust runs under the truck. It is a rattling noise that happens only when i accelerate slowly, and my rpm's are around 1700-1900. Right before it shifts. Then the noise goes away when i rev it or completely let off the gas. Any ideas? any help is apprieciated, cannot figure this out, thanks!
Old 01-02-2013, 07:20 PM   #2
anthony250f is one of the sharper tools in the shedanthony250f is one of the sharper tools in the shedanthony250f is one of the sharper tools in the shedanthony250f is one of the sharper tools in the shedanthony250f is one of the sharper tools in the shedanthony250f is one of the sharper tools in the shedanthony250f is one of the sharper tools in the shedanthony250f is one of the sharper tools in the shedanthony250f is one of the sharper tools in the shedanthony250f is one of the sharper tools in the shedanthony250f is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Anthony
anthony250f's Tacoma Gallery
check the bolts, i have the same sound.
Old 01-03-2013, 04:40 AM   #3
hotrod45 is on a distinguished road
Army: medic 5501 hospital
Name: paul
hotrod45's Tacoma Gallery
Smile noise

check the tail pipe near the rear of the leaf spring. mine is making contact there under light throttle and a right turn. fitment issue which cannot be adjusted.
Old 01-07-2013, 12:13 AM   #4
resident Apple Pie Monster