Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

Flowmaster 40 lower performance?

Old 01-03-2013, 10:25 AM   #1
First time Taco
xguntherc is just really nicexguntherc is just really nicexguntherc is just really nicexguntherc is just really nice

Name: Cory
xguntherc's Tacoma Gallery
Arrow Flowmaster 40 lower performance?

Hey guys, I got a great deal on a Flowmaster 40 series offset in/out and was hoping a few of you guys could give me more details.

My truck has the stock exhaust, and I'll probably be throwing this on in the next few days. I've read a few reports that it causes performance issues, or basically just doesn't add any power or benefit of any kind, other than sound.

Any details, suggestions, advice on install you guys can give. Haven't read much about flowmaster (or exhaust) yet so don't know exactly what to expect but didn't wanna pass on the deal.

Thanks!
Old 01-03-2013, 10:28 AM   #2
austinramsay is a splendid one to beholdaustinramsay is a splendid one to beholdaustinramsay is a splendid one to beholdaustinramsay is a splendid one to beholdaustinramsay is a splendid one to beholdaustinramsay is a splendid one to beholdaustinramsay is a splendid one to behold

Name: Austin
austinramsay's Tacoma Gallery
Mufflers are pretty much for sound only. none of them will give you a noticeable improvement, like maybe plus/minus 2 horsepower.
Old 01-03-2013, 12:18 PM   #3
dust ...
chris66 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris66 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris66 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris66 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris66 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris66 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris66 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris66 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris66 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris66 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris66 is one of the sharper tools in the shed