Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

Options on more power for Towing?

Old 04-11-2013, 12:32 PM   #1
K Dog is on a distinguished road

Name: Kevin
K Dog's Tacoma Gallery
Options on more power for Towing?

Well since im starting to tow my boat (21ft cc Wellcraft) more often, im starting to notice that im in a need for alittle bit more power.

Im in the works right now to get some trailer brakes for it so itll help me with the stopping. This summer im going to be driving the boat every other weekend about 40 miles one way to the boat dock (i like the fishing better there).

Getting up to speed onto the highway and driving on the highway is on the slow side. I know everyone is gonna say buy a diesel or get a supercharger. IM trying to stay away from that because the truck can do it, and im a college student and im not made of money (for now at least )

Btw my price range is 1000-1500, and i want to be efficient with the spending too, "best bang for the buck" of course. My engine is stock and i have 265/75/16s

Im thinking
1. JBA longtube headers
2.URD upgrade fuel pump kit
3.Urd TCAI
4.MAF sensor calibrator

3 and 4 im unsure about, it seems like they would only be beneficial at WOT.

I wish the APR X1 was still for available,

Before i forget I DONT WANNA SELL THE TACOMA OR SUPERCHARGE IT
Old 04-11-2013, 12:35 PM   #2
jake72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjake72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjake72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjake72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjake72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjake72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjake72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjake72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjake72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjake72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjake72 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: Jake
jake72's Tacoma Gallery
regear 4/30 or 4/56 will be a big improvement.