Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

Limited slip for front end ??

Old 07-28-2013, 09:51 PM   #1
Andys Toy is on a distinguished road

Name: Andy
Andys Toy's Tacoma Gallery
Limited slip for front end ??

Been a while since I've had a 4 x4 . I'm looking to get more traction. The truck is an 02 . Stock drivetrain with 6". Lift and 35's . It's got the stock rear locker for now and want to get both wheels turning up front. What products are out there that are good.
Also any suggestions on who to do the installation in SoCal and a price range I can expect to pay. Thanks for any input.
Old 07-29-2013, 11:55 AM   #2
Salesman by trade, Gentleman by habit
Mr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Brennen J
Mr. Biscuits's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andys Toy View Post
Been a while since I've had a 4 x4 . I'm looking to get more traction. The truck is an 02 . Stock drivetrain with 6". Lift and 35's . It's got the stock rear locker for now and want to get both wheels turning up front. What products are out there that are good.
Also any suggestions on who to do the installation in SoCal and a price range I can expect to pay. Thanks for any input.
You're trying to convert your part-time 4WD system to a full time AWD? I'm pretty sure it's more complicated than simply adding an LSD (if one even exists for the front). You'll need a center differential as well.
Old 07-29-2013, 03:30 PM   #3