Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

Performance Exhaust ??'s

Old 12-26-2013, 11:15 AM   #1
motoaction22 is on a distinguished road
Name: Cody
motoaction22's Tacoma Gallery
Performance Exhaust ??'s

Alright, so I am new to TW. I'm having a hard time finding a straight forward thread about exhaust pros and cons. I just bought a 2014 DCLB SPORT and installed the aFe CAI. Sounds great, works great, looks clean. My next mod will be an exhaust, its very hard to be confident in buying an exhaust without hearing them. Plus, all the vendors say the same shit, increased HP, dadddidaadidaa. What do you guys think? I'm shooting for performance, quality, and deep throaty sound but not to loud in the cab. Full catback system. Thanks in advance!
Old 01-25-2014, 04:01 PM   #2
Brown316 is on a distinguished road
Brown316's Tacoma Gallery
Look into the Banks cat back exhaust made in the us sounds nice and deep. They put a lot of effort in making it right . performance, sound , quality....
Old 01-25-2014, 04:05 PM   #3
AsphaltCowboy has a brilliant futureAsphaltCowboy has a brilliant futureAsphaltCowboy has a brilliant futureAsphaltCowboy has a brilliant futureAsphaltCowboy has a brilliant futureAsphaltCowboy has a brilliant futureAsphaltCowboy has a brilliant futureAsphaltCowboy has a brilliant futureAsphaltCowboy has a brilliant futureAsphaltCowboy has a brilliant futureAsphaltCowboy has a brilliant future

Name: Matt
AsphaltCowboy's Tacoma Gallery
I love my flowmaster American thunder on my truck. It maybe a little loud in the cab but it sounds great with my K&N CAI. I definitely feel a power difference in the higher rpms. Plus the dual exhaust looks really cool. It ran me about 600 dollars with installation. It's also got a good throaty sound like you described! And it doesn't drone that much at all.
Old 01-25-2014, 06:18 PM   #4
Blake is on a distinguished road
Blake's Tacoma Gallery