Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

weird smell after new muffler was installed

Old 07-03-2009, 09:31 PM   #1
TacomaGus is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaGus is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaGus is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaGus is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaGus is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaGus is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaGus is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaGus is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaGus is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaGus is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaGus is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Gus
TacomaGus's Tacoma Gallery
weird smell after new muffler was installed

i got my new flowmaster muffler put on 2 days ago and when i got home after the installation it was really smoking and smelt terrible but i figured it was just the smoke from the welds still being hot. But after the past two days of driving the smell has decreased definently but after i drive for an extended period i notice it still smells a little when i'm walking away from the truck.....i just hope nothing is wrong
Old 07-03-2009, 09:33 PM   #2
rab89 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrab89 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrab89 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrab89 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrab89 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrab89 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrab89 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrab89 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrab89 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrab89 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrab89 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Ross
rab89's Tacoma Gallery
i'd think it's just the metals and crap inside the muffler burning off. the sound will change a bit too as this happens
Old 07-03-2009, 09:33 PM   #3