Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

cold air intake newbie

Old 12-11-2007, 10:30 AM   #1
kona2chris is on a distinguished road
kona2chris's Tacoma Gallery
cold air intake newbie

Hey there, I am new to the Tacoma World and certainly to the Modification area, but I am seriosly considering a Cold Air Intake and was wondering if there is a huge difference in the performance of them. I notice a lot of people mention the K&N version which seems to be about $250, but there are others out there for as low as $90. Is there a big difference in the brand names or is K&N the most expensive for a reason. If anyone has an alternative for less I would appreciate that

Thanks
Old 12-11-2007, 02:35 PM   #2
Carolina Alliance: Lead, follow, or get the hell outta my way
tacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Will
tacomaman06's Tacoma Gallery