Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

Louder Setup

Old 08-11-2009, 04:20 PM   #1
spjm1992 is on a distinguished road
spjm1992's Tacoma Gallery
Louder Setup

I have a flowmaster 10 series muffler and a trd cold air intake on my 4.0 v6 tacoma and I am still looking for something louder, does anyone have any ideas maybe headers or straight pipes.
Old 08-11-2009, 04:49 PM   #2
I'm a TW addict!
BIGLuke is a splendid one to beholdBIGLuke is a splendid one to beholdBIGLuke is a splendid one to beholdBIGLuke is a splendid one to beholdBIGLuke is a splendid one to beholdBIGLuke is a splendid one to beholdBIGLuke is a splendid one to behold

Name: Luke
BIGLuke's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by spjm1992 View Post
I have a flowmaster 10 series muffler and a trd cold air intake on my 4.0 v6 tacoma and I am still looking for something louder, does anyone have any ideas maybe headers or straight pipes.
At one point I cut off my rear cats, did 2.5" duals coming out on the side of the cab with 3.5" tips. The setup was crazy loud for my liking so i chaged it, but you might like it. I would just try cutting off the rear cats and running duals all the way to the back that might be louder than what you got now.
Old 08-11-2009, 05:05 PM   #3
if the rear cats are removed does the check engine light come on?
Old 08-11-2009, 06:04 PM   #5
Enjoying my addiction
roxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shed