Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

Forced Induction and tuning

Old 08-26-2009, 05:20 PM   #1
sloancallaway is on a distinguished road
Name: Sloan
sloancallaway's Tacoma Gallery
Forced Induction and tuning

Hey Guys I am new to the tacoma world but by no means new to modding vehicals. I am curious as to different options Regarding Forced induction I am familiar to both turbo and supercharged vehicals. I am also curious as to what is being used to the 2009 tacoma with the V6 4.0l what options are available for the trd KIT (LIKE SMALLER PULLEYS, INJECTORS, COOLING ECT) AND WHAT KIND OF GAINS YOU GUYS ARE SEEING. tHANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME
Old 08-26-2009, 06:41 PM   #3
Enjoying my addiction
roxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shedroxspin72 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

roxspin72's Tacoma Gallery
Send a message via Yahoo to roxspin72
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brunes View Post
Check out URDUSA.com and/or PM Gadget@URD on here to get the straightest dope you can about FI and tuning...
Totally Correct!!!
Old 08-26-2009, 07:32 PM   #4
with my little gm there is a program on your labtop that you can tune using its called HP tuners is there a program like that for the tacoma where you can tune your stock pcm rather then running a chip or a piggy back system
Old 08-27-2009, 01:47 PM   #5